Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The apple tree web

When I opened the door to let the dogs out this morning it was foggy.  A short while later when I let them back in this web was shining in the apple tree in the front yard.   When we were here last the tree had some blooms on it but Tate said they had a bad frost so there are no apples forming.  

We were going to head home today but decided to stay to help Tate with yard work.   He has relocated his garden spot so the compost pile had to be moved up to the new location. So I helped to put compost in a wheel barrow for him to move.  I also cleaned out two flower beds where the wild buttercups had taken over.   I also trimmed back the daffodil leaves as they were so heavy and thick some of the plants were not getting any sunshine and were white leaves instead of green.   I will be thinning those out this fall.   

Jerry was on the old tractor all day leveling the old garden area and then bush hogging the whole acreage.  The front yard looks much better.  

Not exactly what I had in my for physical activity this weekend but we were glad to help our son get the yard in better shape.  With this much acreage there is still more work to do which we will probably work on the next time we come up.

Home tomorrow...leaving early so that we can be home by noonish.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.