Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Happy Memorial Day

 Happy Memorial Day in the USA today.   I did a collage of my Dad and Grandpa's  and Joe's Dad ( wasn't sure if Joe's Grandpa was in the service)         
        Upper Left - My Mother's Dad was a Lt. Col in the Army.
        Center  -  My Dad - A cook in the Coast Guard
        Rt side -  My Father's Dad - Navy
        Lower left-  Joe's Dad - Navy 
 My Step Father was in the Marines and Joe and I were in the Air Force, so we had all the services covered!     I don't have a picture of my Step Dad in uniform so will have to look around online. 
      thanks for stopping by and will try to get to journals tomorrow as I am fast running out of time tonight.   thank you so much for your great comments, hearts and stars for the last few Blips!!
    I will mark this for Mono Monday Challenge of Silent Letter  as Coast Guard has silent letters.   Thanks Laurie54 for hosting this month!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.