A bit of a cheat as this photo was taken on Friday... it seems that none were taken on the 31st :-(

Most of today was spent in the garden, mostly in the shade. My daughter has a daily battle to apply suncream to Josh, but hopefully the use of a roll-on one will make it more bearable for them both from now on. 

I spent an hour fixing window limiters - or whatever they're called - to two of the upstairs windows. They seem very good and easy to fit, so more have been ordered. Joshua, who is autistic, has a thing about opening doors and windows so this job needs doing.

We'd warned Josh that I would be leaving after a late lunch, but he was very good and helped me to put my bags in the car bless him. 

I usually drive home on the A465 heads of the valleys road and today was no different. I just love all the bridges over it on the section after Merthyr, all concrete and rust!!

Arrived home at about seven and enjoyed my leftovers meal of spaghetti bolognaise plus prawn biryani :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.