It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A Much Needed Walk

I needed a walk. My head is full of nonsense at the moment. Nothing rational but enough to keep me out of balance...silly stress responses that just occur for no apparent reason. A walk typically solves them though, especially when the sound of sea is involved.

I walked out to the end of Granton Harbour. It was such a nice night, with the haar lifting. I saw some eider duck swimming in the harbour. These creatures don't like humans and have an uncanny way of avoiding the camera lens, at least in good light. I sat on the end of the harbour wall looking over to Fife. Alas, another guy decided that the same place was ideal to have a loud meaningless phone conversation. What's that all about? Is it not possible for some people just to enjoy the peace and quiet? Grrr. Then I had to tidy up some twat's fishing lines, with hooks attached! 

But all became right when I saw a cormorant fishing and I watched it for 10-minutes. Peace was restored! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.