Honesty

This morning I did a run to the shops to get some more stuff for the patio repointing project, some shopping for my parents, a couple of birthday cards and filled up the car with petrol ready for our trip tomorrow.
For lunch we went into Warrington town centre for the first time in over 3 years. It’s obviously not somewhere we frequent but I was amazed at what they have done with the area around the market - new Cineworld, massive car park, multiple restaurants and a huge square with planters etc. It looked really lovely in the sunshine. We had a lovely lunch to celebrate my nieces birthday and when we got home I spent most of the rest of the afternoon chatting with my best friend. We are planning some long awaited get togethers and will finally get to start our season of “ladies who lunch” which cruelly never got started after my retirement because of COVID.

Thus I had no time for blipping so had a wander in the garden and decided that my very own home grown honesty plant would take centre stage today as it was looking lovely in the evening sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.