WeeChris

By WeeChris

A winter walk

Winter has returned to Kent. A few miles from here, in Dover and Folkestone, they've had seriously nasty weather, but we've been spared. It's cold right enough, a keen wind slicing the air, but we've had very little snow.

Tuesday afternoon off; so out with the dogs for a proper walk. Whitehall meadows and Hambrook marshes beyond are flooded. These are proper water-meadows which protect Canterbury from flooding. The dogs don't mind if it's a wee bit damp under paw.

Good light this afternoon. I had lots of images to choose from for a change. I almost submitted a blip of some rooks flying together, another was of a kestrel hunting against the sunset. But, after discussions with my spouse and my artistic director, I have chosen Sheamus crossing a puddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.