helenann

By helenann

Peony

I had a busy day with my Mother, doing some more gardening, and household jobs, and taking her food shopping to make sure she has sufficient provisions to keep her going until my next visit in two weeks' time. The tortoise was still very lively and hungry.  He enjoyed me stroking his head and tickling his neck! 
Then I made my escape home but, unfortunately,  the M25 motorway was back to its pre- Covid busy ness, and the journey took two hours instead of the one hour and twenty minutes I have been enjoying over the  past fifteen months. While I was away, the  peonies  had started to bloom. I find the flowers very striking and blousy. The plants, are now well established, and are very floriferous. 
Late this evening I had a Zoom meeting with my sisters in Cornwall and Australia.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.