Moments in time

By Evie11

Looking for deer

After I came home today I made dinner, ate, and headed down to the beach to walk the nature trail. I thought I would get some pictures of deer, and maybe a sunset. I barely started walking the trail and there were 2 right in front of me. They don’t seem to be afraid of us humans, maybe because people come down here and feed them apples (which is really not a good thing). Deer are over populated in this area and it is not strange to see them in your yard. I walked to the end of the trail which brings you down to the fishing dock. I figured I may as well wait for the sunset, it was only a few minutes away. There were many sailboats out in the water too. The thing with sunsets, you need to stay after the sun sets. I kept leaving and then turning back, the colors just kept getting more intense. Well, expect to see plenty of sunsets in the next couple of months. The deer took a back seat to an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.