loisbiz

By loisbiz

Sunset

I drove down to the area where I thought I could get a sunset photo through Twin Rocks. I took a few "safety shots" and then I headed south down the beach to where I saw someone with a nice camera on a tripod......I had a feeling he was in the spot I intended to take my photo. Well, Mike is a professional photographer from Yakima, Washington who had scheduled his trip down to our area at this time because of the extremely low tides. He was very nice and showed me the reflections he had gotten by widening the view and angling his shot.....so this Blip photo is my attempt to take his advise. I do like the shot a lot. The first extra would have been my chosen Blip shot if I wouldn't have met Mike; it has the mandatory birds in the frame. The second extra was my second choice of the shots he suggested and showed me.  The beauty lasted forever......but because I had walked quite a ways down to the spot by Mike and because I had parked on a new street, therefore taking a new path to the beach......I was a bit lost and it was getting dark fast.....luckily I found a path that was near where I had gone down to the beach and there was a connecting path right to my car.......wow, I was so grateful to be back at my car and heading back to the beach house. I will definitely look for a landmark at the trailhead the next time I go to a strange spot.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.