Going up

A gorgeous warm sunny day although I didn’t manage to get out in it for long. Started the day with a drive out to my annual health check and a red light gave me the chance to snap the building work at Haymarket...had been wanting to mark its progress to compare later with whatever it ends up looking like.
Arrived early so that I could do an urgent meeting from the car, but managed to sit in the sun with a coffee for 10 minutes too which was lovely...identifying the birdsong with my app (mainly a robin!)
Back to the office and spent the afternoon in meetings, sent some key emails then chatted to V about endgame decisions.
Home and M&L had booked dinner for the 3 of us so we had a bit of peace and quiet, chatting about box set bingeing and series we’ve enjoyed, emerging from lockdown and family rituals. Enjoyed the food (except the stringy broccoli and hollandaise that was almost as bad as the one I made last night!).
Home and whilst M, Ad & E looked through old photos I talked til late to L about their eldest and how to navigate their relationship, end her allowance and deal with the elephant in the room. So tricky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.