Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Ten years later ...

I posted my first blip on June 1st 2011 - a rather unkempt self portrait taken from an unflattering angle. Haven’t missed a day since. Here I am ten years later, definitely wiser and with a much more engaging picture taken by my lovely wife. 

We were walking up above Talybont in the Brecon national park. The weather was glorious, I even acquired a tan. It was a robust four hour walk for a 62 year old - we racked up 18,000 steps today and some of it was across steep hill lines which was tough on the ankles - but we made lots of friends along the way, mainly sheep and a few cows and one magnificent piebald pig.

We had driven to Abergavenny earlier for lunch with extended family. My brother’s partner was doing granny duty so we met her, her daughter and two grandchildren for a pub lunch. Rather lovely, the children in particular were very sweet. I went low life and had curry and chips. Well I am on holiday.

Lovely day. Great way to celebrate ten years of blipping. I could write extensively about how central Blipfoto is to my mental health, it lends a new meaning to the word phototherapy. It really does save your life, one day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.