Cliff Walk

For my "stop off" on the way home from Mum's I took a extra long detour via the Birling Gap on the South coast near Eastbourne. It was a bit of a gamble due to the summer weather conditions and it being half term, but the journey wasn't too fraught, and it wasn't overly busy.

The low tide gave me the opportunity for a lovely wander around the rock pools on the beach, before heading up onto the Seven Sisters cliffs.  I managed to walk about half of the sisters to Brass Point, around a 3-4 mile return trip (with over 65 flights of stairs according to my iPhone).  This is the view half way along back towards the gap with the Belle Tout lighthouse, renown for being moved away from the cliff edge which is receding by over 60cm per year, in the distance. a couple of other shots in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.