Confirmation

I’ve been a very absent, and absent-minded Blipper of late, so please accept my apologies. 

I didn’t want to talk about what is happening behind the blips until it was confirmed, and today the confirmation came. Turns out I have a cancer in one of my kidneys and the plan is to have it removed in the next four to six weeks. Despite being told as far back as 12 April that this was on the cards, it still came as quite a shock. 

I feel that I’m in very good hands, having already met a number of very smart and caring doctors, nurses, health care assistants and everyone who makes the NHS. 

Right after I got the diagnosis Tim suggested we visit the Maggie’s Centre on site at Barts. What a wonderful place with even better people. It was there that it started to sink in that I’m now a cancer patient rather than just a visitor.

Tim has been an absolute rock through all this. Thank you Tim with all my heart. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.