Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Fun and games!

With London opening up again rapidly, I had the daunting task of choosing a branch of John Lewis to visit this morning. As I was buying new pans, parking had to be close.

I've got three nearby: the famous Oxford Street branch (parking hit or miss), Westfield Shepherd's Bush (with an underground car park as large as CeauČ™escu's Palace and horrendously claustrophobic), or Brent Cross.


Most north London shoppers avoid poor little Brent Cross now that the flashier malls are there, but for me it was perfect, quiet and I could park very near the door.


The fairy lights are from Brent Beach (an odd thing to have appeared just off the North Circular). It's a funfair which appears every summer for a few months. I think it was erected just before the first lockdown and just stayed there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.