BJH

By BJH

Cherry Blossom

It snowed the whole day yesterday and looking at the layer of snow we woke up to today it must have snowed the entire night as well. The difference with yesterday though was that it was much sunnier today and that it hasn't snowed again (yet).

On my way to the sanctuary and back this afternoon I saw quite a few people riding their bicycles even though the cycling paths looked very dangerous in most places. I'm not as brave as they are though and shall definitely not ride mine again before all the snow and ice has disappeared again.

I was walking through the park and had nearly reached the sanctuary when a fellow dog walker passed me with the sanctuary's Bordeaux dog and told me that Baron, one of their male Rottweilers, was the only one that hadn't been walked yet. I may have been mistaken but I had the impression that he was relieved that he had been able to choose the easiest dog of the two and that he felt sorry for me that I would be stuck with a large powerful one. I'm sure that he didn't expect my reply that I'd already walked Baron before and hadn't had any problems with him.

Just like that last time Baron and I had a very enjoyable walk together and afterwards I wandered around the park for the better part of an hour looking for something to blip. I eventually decided to head for home when the wind picked up and suddenly made it feel much colder. Even though a few other photos looked of a better quality to me when I looked at them on the computer, I decided to choose this one that I'd taken of a Cherry tree that had just started to flower because it was the shot that looked the most like Spring instead of Winter again.

Thank you ever so much for all the kind comments and stars on my blip from yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.