HareBrain

By HareBrain

Homeless

My parents have chucked me out and I have had to leave home. I was born in May last year and have enjoyed living on the ponds with my parents ever since but as they are planning to have some more children they want us teenagers gone. So I reluctantly flew away from my lovely home ponds but didn't know where to go and got so exhausted I couldn't go any further and did a crash landing in the middle of a main road. Lucky for me though the nice man who came to rescue me knew me and my parents and so with the aid of a walking stick he encouraged me off the main road and into his land rover. I was pretty dazed but the nice man didn't think I had broken any bones, but time will tell. He took me back to my home but I can't be reunited with my parents as they don't love me any more and might hurt me so the nice man has put me in this loose box with some food and water. I expect all my other mates, the wild Mallard, coot, moorhen, the geese and Guinea Fowl, not to mention my brothers and sisters, are missing me.

HareBrain (who, as you know, is a huge lover of Swans) looked in on me this evening as she happened to be visiting the nice man and his wife after work to go through some legal documents. I know she felt very sorry for me and the nice man took her to see my parents and the lovely ponds I used to live on.

I am not feeling too bright just now and the nice man is probably going to take me to the RSPCA Centre tomorrow so that I can be re-housed with other orphans who are homeless, just like me and maybe I'll meet up with my brothers & sisters somewhere?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.