The man, the myth, the legend...

Danny and I had coffee at his viewpoint overlooking Ibiza Town. That's the prison below, in yellow... Really good to have a couple of hours together and to talk about this, that and the other. 
Second half of the morning I finished the editing form Monday's pics, and then popped to Joha's to collect clothes she's giving away - some for me, some for the homeless. Good to catch up. 
Straight from school we did the usual Sole wave - it's just always so so good seeing her arms waving through the bars!! Nate shouted 'I love you' as we headed back to the car.
I had lunch with Anne the photographer and Natasha the Caritas social worker - they're both such inspirational women! 
Home and Asha went off to tennis...and Artist Helen came over for a cup of tea. Great to see her. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Managing to get the bandage off my knee and seeing that the healing looks like it's going ok. It's still blooming painful, I suppose because the wound is moved every time I move. 
2) Coffee with Danny and good conversation.
3) Seeing Ricardo looking clean, smelling fresh, and loving having his own room and no longer being homeless!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.