Flies

An iris from the allotments complete with accompanying, assorted flies. Just liked the look of it.
I was just up there to check things out and see if anything needed watered. Bad news on the cuke front however as two have succumbed to the slugs. My fault, I should’ve ordered more nematodes to keep the blighters under control. Don’t suppose they’ll be the last plants to be ravaged either. I would have stayed pottering about for longer but suddenly the wind got up, the haar started rolling in and the temperature dropped like a stone, so I beat a hasty retreat!
Closer to home, we bought a clematis for the front step this afternoon. It’ll struggle because a neighbour’s shrub has grown so high it blocks out most of the sunlight but you never know, it might just flourish.
The Extra is a wee blast from the past that S came across today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.