Life In Wales

By KarenC

Hot Dog

I was awake fairly early and as it was another lovely day, I decided to go to the beach for a walk before work. I left Milou curled up on the bed with Alan and took Bobbie with me. I still prefer to walk them on their own as they’re much better behaved.

I was surprised to see the sand being nearly raked by a tractor pulling a device, it looked really neat, and I assumed they must do this regularly through the summer, but tonight I read on the local Facebook group that a lot of litter had been left on the beach over the bank holiday weekend.

While we were on the beach we came across a huge jelly fish and I’ve added a photo to my extra to show the size of it compared to Bobbie!

After I finished work at lunchtime I drove to pick up Scarlett and Violet, but unfortunately there had been three accidents on the M56 so it took me 2 hours to get there! Fortunately, it was fine coming back and only took the usual hour. The girls are with us until Saturday, so I’ve got a few things planned :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.