HEADING SOUTH

These train tracks are used by  the Amtrak" Pacific Surfliner. 
The Surfliner, when heading south from our city, there are many stops, including Burbank, Anaheim, downtown Los Angeles, then on to 
San Diego.  The name comes from a part of the trip that has a view of the Pacific Ocean.

Our son used to take this train home from college & I once took it to visit him for Mother's Day weekend.  On the day I returned home, he drove me to San Juan Capistrano, where we visited the Spanish Mission, then I caught the train home from there.  

The train tracks cut through our city, so I have often waited in my car
for the train to pass; & I wonder where they are off to when the train 
heads north- - maybe Santa Barbara, or San Luis Obispo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.