Kite Flying

Interesting day today ... for the first day this holidays we let the kids watch TV when they got up. The reason ... I wanted some quiet time to read, and mummy was asleep.

Interestingly it set the tone for the day. I don't want to go for a walk, I don't want to feed the Alpacas, I don't want ...

I want to watch TV.

I don't personally think TV is evil and that it has its place, but I must admit I had some second thoughts today ...

Thankfully we overcame all those arguments and did go walking, and did go kite flying, and did go feed the Alpacas. And the kids loved it.

I think also today I realised what kind of photography I really like, as several blippers have noticed. I love silhouettes, mostly because I find them quite dramatic, but also because I like the challenge of conveying the emotion or scene, often without colour or depth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.