The second half of life..

By twigs

Yummy!

The birds have certainly got the grasp of and taste for the truffles in the new-style feeder!  At one stage there were 6 or 7 tauhou/silvereyes hanging from the feeder - so cute.

I chose this shot today largely because of the background.  The grapevine in the background is deep into its autumn colours and the distance from the lens melted it all into this beautiful, peachy shade.  At less than 3 weeks from mid-winter, warm colours like this just have to be used.......so scrummy - almost as scrummy as the fruit or peanut butter truffles.  I know which I prefer though ;)

I didn't watch the cricket last night but it seems Devon Conway has forged his way into the history books by making a century in his debut test match v England at the home of cricket, Lords.  What a star!  I'd love to watch the rest of the test but as it clashes with the French tennis Open and would be an additional cost, I shall forgo it.  When it comes to the inaugural ICC World Test Championship final though - I'll be up all night watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.