Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

St Olaf's

Dana arrived while I was still jumping into my clothes to help OilMan carry pots from my car either up 35 stairs or down through a bumpy field in the wheelbarrow. By the time I finished dressing, she had surveyed the scene, and carried two pots up the stairs. By the time I got the camera, she had the other two in place. By 9am we were sitting in the sun, enjoying the view and drinking coffee.

Not one to let any grass grow under her feet, she then drove back to Petaluma where we picked up the other two pots at the nursery, and some wonderful bread from our favorite bakery. Once back home with all six pots in place, she and OilMan went to buy 11 bags of soil for the pots which she did roll down through the field in the wheelbarrow. Then she was off to do her own errands. What would we do without her? (I did slip her some biscotti from the bakery--hope she finds them before the dog does!)

The church is in the middle of nowhere between Santa Rosa and Sebastopol. It is well maintained and obviously in use, but bears no indication of what it is. Since it is on St Olaf's Court, I am assuming it is St Olaf's. and therefore I am also assuming it is Russian Orthodox. I suppose if you are Russian Orthodox, you know where your church is....

Having postponed the job of vacuuming until we're knee deep in dog hair, dirt and leaves, I decided today was the day. But no, not until I find a repair shop and take it in to get the hose unclogged. Unlike my daughter, I'm perfectly happy to let that job slide...I loathe vacuuming anyway. In a house with no rugs, sweeping seems faster and more efficient anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.