FLIGHTY

It's not overly warm in this bit of the north-east, and up at the clifftop cemetery there was a fresh easterly breeze deterring most of the insects and making those that were there very flighty and unwilling to pose for long. Here's a Green-veined White that stopped long enough for me to snap it.

My old 27-inch iMac monitor is playing up, going black for no reason and being a general pain. The computer bit works fine, and it's also hooked up to an old 21-inch monitor, so I can still see what's going on but I'm very fed up with it and am going to abandon it until tomorrow. I've looked at videos and read forum information about various fixes but I need a night's sleep and a cool head before I tackle anything. (It's just done it again, as I type this! Grrr!) I have got everything backed up - I learned that lesson long ago.

My phone is playing up too, so that's two things, and the car goes for an MOT in the morning so I hope that won't cause any further techno-grief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.