wrperry

By wrperry

Cat on Green

This blip is a result of a serendipitous encounter with an outdoor, neighborhood cat.  I was sitting on my front steps practicing shooting bees in flight, when I spotted movement out of the corner of my eye.  Through the vibrant greenish-yellow of the shrubs, I was being watched.  The leaves formed a screen, with her face in just the right position.  What a gorgeous cat.  I have no idea where she lives, but I hope she gets home before the thunderstorms arrive this afternoon.

As I was playing around with this further, I kind of liked what happened when I cropped in closer, so I've added that version as an extra.  That's one of the endlessly entertaining features of photography - the post-processing rabbit hole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.