A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Seeing Double

Say hello to this female common whitetail I found resting on a hosta leaf this morning. I would have preferred a natural background for my blip but she flew away too quickly, so I politely followed. After two more quick stops she finally came to rest on a snow scoop I had removed from the shed because it was in the way of something I needed. Perhaps it was the warmth, maybe the bright color or both, but she posed for a few shots. Then, it was my turn to leave first. Whether she politely followed or not, I have no idea because I never looked back • Their wings remind me of a biplane • We visited the river for a while this afternoon. The water was running high from all the recent rain, with lots of choppy waves formed by the day’s gusty winds. The sturgeon did not disappoint either as we had three Stanley sightings; full-bodied leaps out of the water plus big time finale splashes! In case you’re wondering, all sturgeon are named Stanley ;) • Peace and Joy, Blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.