Happy Together

It's lovely that since the last time we visited the grandchildren they have grown up so much and get on a lot better. At 7, Emily wants to follow Daniel about and go on all the apparatus at the playpark that he uses at 9 years old. Instead of racing to beat each other to the spot, they work with each other.

This part of the park is more designed for adults as exercise equipment but the children play on it. Here's Daniel making it work for Emily as she isn't quite strong enough.

We were looking after the kids today while their parents were working so this afternoon  Emily and I baked cup cakes, though next time I'll take my own ingredients rather than use kit mixes. They did look very good, though, so I took a pic for Extras.

Later on The Man and I had a bit of role reversal: he stayed inside drawing with Daniel whilst I was out in the garden with Emily planting seeds. ( My early training was in Art and The Man taught Horticulture.)

I nice evening meal in the garden followed by card games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.