CalicoCat

By CalicoCat

Irises

I came home from the cottage yesterday to a very overgrown back yard.    So much work to be done!   The flowering crabapple tree had flowered while I was away - missed it again.   The hostas were just small when I left and are now filling in a lot of the garden space very nicely.   There are also some Heals All plants growing along the path that weren't there last year.   How does this happen?   The lilacs are still blooming as well as this patch of Irises.
The front yard looked neat and tidy though - my next door neighbour had mowed the lawn for me but did not cut the big patch of forget-me-nots  because he knows I really like them.   How nice is that!
It was a beautiful sunny day today and I worked out in the backyard for a few hours.   It looks much better now or maybe I should say, it doesn't look quite as neglected.   It will never be a beautiful perfect garden, but more of a natural space - a place where the bees, birds and squirrels are welcome.        


    

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.