Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Studio Time

We recently bought some soft boxes for the PhotoSoc at Lancaster so today we had a guy from the local camera shop come down and teach us how to use them / give us a talk on how to do photo shoot.

This is Lisa, the model, being shot by Lucy, one of the PhotoSoc and all round nice lady. I thought I'd go for a shot of someone else in action as I had taken my old Film T90 in to use after being inspired to take more film shots again by Giacomo's Sunday Post. I did end up taking some shots on my Digital as well which you can see on Flickr, including todays blip in colour.

The rest of the day was taken up with a workshop for my infrastructure module. I found most of it incredibly interesting. I'm so glad I took this module after uming and ahing over different other ones. Its really thought provoking on a wide range of topics as infrastructure is such a broad field. I might even be tempted to look at it for further study, but time will tell on that front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.