CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Ice Cream anyone?

Part 4: One Street Project - Gulf Boulevard

It was a rainy day with only a little bit of sunshine. Not a day to venture outside! It was just as well, as we are preparing to fly out tomorrow for a visit with our son and daughter-in-law in Virginia. While I was out running some errands, I decided to hit the boulevard for a blip. I remembered this Creamery and always meant to try it out. Perfect for today. Since I am originally from the Amish country in Pennsylvania, I had to laugh at this silly sign! It is not representative of their restaurants back home. I quickly moved passed the ice cream(I had not had dinner yet!) and hit the aisles of jams, cookies, pies and sauces. The Amish make the best pies and jams!!! I will return with Moira on another day and try the ice cream......another blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.