Magic Gateway

A lovely morning to meet up with the aunt out at Malleny Gardens, a wee hidden gem of a place. The SK had never been whereas I knew them well being a local lad. OK, I never went, though my pal Stevie lived in Malleny Croft, right next door. But they are quite magical and not too manicured. The SK and I, both being products of the bungalow with its suburban garden, don’t care for manicured over much. No offence, ken.
Then I was dropped off at the Athletic Arms to meet McC the elder and discuss sailing plans. Except he thought we were there to drink beer! Oh well, we managed that for a few hours, being joined by MrT and a character from across the bar (he’d espied my pilot guide) who was headed from Largs to Oban on his boat the following day! Small world etc etc. This called for another beer, needless to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.