CALLY : Starting out

By Cally

Yabbies at the market

by CALLY
It was a VERY hot morning but, nonetheless, my daughter , grandson & I decided to check out the Sunday Wayville Growers Market, so keenly recommended by Rower2012. Well, we did enjoy it in spite of the heat. I have to say my indulgence in a lemon-myrtle (sugar-free) icecream was a welcome cooler. Also the delicious brownies and fudge, and the Greek cakes which managed to make it all the way home with us! I took a few snaps of purple capsicums and saw white aubergines - a much more likely candidate for the name "eggplant"- (both of which are new to me). Even found the tray of shallots appealing with its papery skins in shades of brown through to pink. A cauliflower -broccoli cross with prism-like flowers bursting out of the head was another novelty. But my blip ends up being some live yabbies we saw at the goat meat stall. Gorgeous blues and red. They were sitting in a plastic takeaway container which I have managed to diffuse away although, if you look in LARGE you may see traces of print. I just thought these were the highlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.