Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2350. Titze Bronze

Whilst I was having my nightmare day yesterday my hubby was watching an online auction from our local auction house.  We had two items on our sights but sadly the first one (a set of Bohemian wine glasses) went for way over what we were planning to offer.  The second two were a pair of bronze dancing ladies from around 1900 by a well known artist called Alfonso Titze.  I really wanted them and they were estimated at a reasonable price so we were hopeful.  He managed to secure them for well below the lower estimate so we were delighted with them.  This is one of them and the figures are roughly 7” tall on a marble plinth.

They are beautiful and I’m really pleased we managed to get them!

Things are a little more stable today and I’m hopeful that by tomorrow lunchtime all will be resolved.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.