Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Circles (& cylinders)

OK, so what else does one do on a wet afternoon but mess around with reels of thread? The current topic for one of my photography groups is "Circles". One thought was wheels with shadows, but then, as I was waiting for one of my Zoom meetings to start, a reel of thread caught my eye. As the paper labels had long departed from the ends the light/background colour was shining through it, so that idea had to be incorporated.

It started as a macro project but sort of grew as I added more to it, though I kept the macro lens on so the DoF is relatively shallow. Not sure that that was the best decision. Does it indicate "Circles"? - maybe, though the practical ones will think "Cylinders" or even "Colours". The next idea will be......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.