YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

No idea what happened to yesterday’s blip - thought I had posted it, but just looked now and it has disappeared!  Will have to repost later.  Grandson F had offered to meet me for lunch, but sadly I didn’t have time.  We’ve rearranged for hopefully next week.  Food delivery this morning, then off on the Jet Bus to Keighley to collect my new reading glasses.  I was early so decided to get a few items I had forgotten on my online order.  Luckily I had taken my backpack, and it was full when I came out!  It was also very heavy which is when I discovered that I had sunburn on my shoulder and the strap was digging into it - ouch! Back home and outside to find a flower blip.  Thought my Dicentra hadn’t flowered this year, but then saw these peeping out from under the rose bush.  Was going to use my poppies today, but these won just for being there!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.