What a day! I got most of the sorting out for camping done, and loads of other stuff too including making a fruit cake. I walked to Tesco after lunch as it was all the exercise I was going to get today, and then I walked up the road to collect my parcel. My parcel was a pair of Keen hiking shoes, but unfortunately that Amazon place had sent me size 2.5 instead of 7, so I've sent them straight back.

I wouldn't normally buy shoes from Amazon, but they were to replace an identical pair that I returned to Go Outdoors last week because the seam at the side of the tongue had split. I LOVED those shoes and wore them more or less all the time! Anyway Go Outdoors didn't have my size, hence the Amazon purchase, all done asap because I wanted to take them camping with me. And now that's not possible....

But, because these wonderfully comfy shoes seem to be out of stock all over the place, I've ordered them on Click and Collect from Go Outdoors. Let's see if I get them.

And now I'd better wash the car as it's covered in brick dust from yesterday's cavity wall drilling.

Edit: what the hell is this entry doing? I could've sworn it didn't upload and I wasn't going to bother doing it again. Washed the car, put dinner in the oven, watered the veg.... and here it is!

Edit edit: the year ago shot shows that we're a bit behind last year, the elder isn't out yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.