Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Fox and cubs

I saw these flowers on my walk today. The garden they are in is more like a field. The house is a derelict bungalow with the roof caved in but someone still lives there but has let the whole place go to rack and ruin. The 'garden' has now been colonised by these rather lovely wildflowers.
I spent the morning trying to contact Ryanair as I had heard a rumour that they were only accepting physical residence cards at boarding and not emails proving applications. Our cards have arrived but are in France awaiting our return. I twice spent half an hour  on the phone waiting only to receive contradictory advice.  Then in the afternoon - good news as France relaxed its entry requirements. Then bad news - Ryanair have cancelled the flight!  I shall try to rebook something tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.