Enter Sandman

I’ve sanded quite a few floors and so figured I could get Poppy’s room done in a day. An early start though, I picked the floor and edge sanders, belts, disks, bags etc up at 8 and was up and running by 9.

And partially deaf by 9:10, I’d forgotten how noises these things are, amplified by an empty room. I’d got a load of earplugs but they were rubbish so Alf suggested I put a pair of noise cancelling earphones over the top. The boy is a genius, they worked a treat.

I’d also forgotten what hard work it is, however they were all done and the first coat of varnish was on by 2:30.

Second coat just done and I’m now clean and enjoying a rather large gin.

I’ll put the last coat on in the morning before H and I get jabbed then move Pops back in when it’s all dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.