Warebeth again (Day 2220)

I had a hot water cylinder to change in town this morning, a fairly straightforward job which went well. There were a couple of "while you are here" jobs which were both fiddly and time consuming.
I was home for a very quick and late lunch and a brief catch up with my beautiful wife before I zoomed off to Orphir to deal with a boiler problem. Next a job in Stenness, dealing with a shower which wasn't working properly. Thankfully it was a quick fix.
As I was leaving, thinking it would be nice to have a relatively early finish to the day, a customer called wanting me to plumb in a dishwasher in Stromness.
When I finished I headed along to see the horses. George seemed fairly pleased to see me and leant on me while O scratched him.
It has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.