Today it's the bikes turn

Yesterday you had the car but today the bike was booked in for her MoT test at 09:15.
It doesn't take as long as a car test, but it's just as strict, but she passed with no advisements, although the mechanic did say he was a little perplexed about the movement in the seat. It's very wobbly if you take hold of both sides and move it up and down. He loaned me a flathead screwdriver because I found the large, chrome, bolt securing the seat, was a bit loose. That wasn't the problem though, there is just some play in the fitting of the seat.
I have used 'Thunder Road' (Honda/Indian dealer) since 2014 when I got my Shadow (Honda VT750C2 ACE (American Classic Edition)) but the lockdowns have affected the business of small businesses worse than the larger companies. 
With this in mind I went to Mantra Motorcycles where I went when I was rebuilding the 1989 Suzuki GSX750FK (See extra). It was only an MOT but I'll go there for the servicing too when it's due. The owner, Aide, helped me out quite a bit and finished off the last couple of jobs to get it through the MoT and roadworthy. He got me back on the road and back into biking, so he deserves my loyality really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.