Moments in time

By Evie11

Rainy day gerbera

It was overcast all day. I went to the lake hoping for some blips there, because the rain was predicted to come by the time I got home. So I took pictures of some wild flowers and some other planted flowers there. As predicted, the rain started just as I got home. I sat outside under the covered patio for awhile and just listened to the rain. The rain ended up stopping before the sun went down so I still could find another blip. The gerbera daisies that I had in the house over the winter (that I almost threw out because they looked like they were done) started to rebloom again since I brought them outside. Now that I got my final blip,  blip was down and I couldn’t post! 
Well, finally came back up and the weekend is supposed to be beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.