A loaded lorry ....

A busy one again today.
First job was to bolus the last lot of heifers still in the slatted shed and cart them down the road to their summer grazing . Wasn’t helped by roadworks at the top of Gorebridge with the 3 way traffic lights all stuck on red . By the second load I got fed up and followed everyone else and jumped the lights.
Back home in time for the first of two lorries to arrive to collect some rolled barley I am selling. Had to borrow my friendly contractor’s telehandler to load them as they were too high for my loader tractors to reach.
The last lorry was away by 4.30 , just in time for me to collect junior off the train , Then took the manitou back and got Mrs F to collect me on her way back from work.
Back home to wash out my stock trailer as there is a load of sheep to go to St Boswell’s on Monday .
By then it was 8 pm so decided it was tea time .
Goodnight !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.