tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Neighbours...

So you chose this crevice did you? The wife and I had a look at it but we decided it was too narrow - we went for one lower down - more roomy for when the chick comes along... Oh, you used this one last year did you? Well, the view is superb I won't argue with that - but we weren't too keen on the external decor  to tell the truth. That orange rock and yellow lichen is a little bit garish to my mind... of course, we've got some moss on ours but it's very subtle...
When's the chick coming along then? Oh, you're letting nature take its course are you?  We've got one of these new predictor thingies, takes the stress out of waiting for the littl'un to start tapping. 
Talking of nature, have you seen the number of jellyfish coming in? Every time I go to dive there's another of the buggers rolling around. Sea's warmed up you say? Well, I'm glad I'm not a chick today, the ocean's not what it was in grandad's time that's for sure.
Uh oh, better get back for my incubation stint or  the missus will be on my case - she says it takes an age now to collect enough grub to fill her belly between sessions on the egg. Overfishing you say? Times have changed, that's for sure, and not for the better. 
Cheerio then, nice chatting!


'Everybody needs good neighbours.
Just a friendly wave each morning,
Helps to make a better day.

Need to get to know each other.
Next door is only
A footstep away.'


PS Fred (previous blip) is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.