Ruby Tiger Moth

On Thursday when I tried to post my blip, it failed to appear. Second time lucky - except - the thumbnail continued to show the previous day's blip, not my new one! Then, yesterday, the site was down for essential hammering maintenance, so this is Friday's belated blip. Huge thanks and admiration to the noble team of volunteers who are sorting out and maintaining our precious platform. (When I went to bed, deciding my blip could wait till the morning, the gurus were still hard at it. Bless them!)

This little moth was on the road-surface so, though it was very much alive, perhaps it had been knocked sideways by a car. It took some searching to identify it, but I find it's a Ruby Tiger Moth (Phragmatobia fuliginosa). I've never seen one like it before. (And I've never used 'Google Lens' before, but it did provide an answer.)

My Extra (for Flower Friday) is a flower bed in the Coronation Gardens in Dartmouth. (Thank you, host, Anni.)

Have a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.