In My Woodland Garden...

In my woodland garden, as well as a nicely overgrown path, I have wild garlic and bluebells. The bluebells are Spanish, the sort I've known all my life. I only discovered English bluebells when trevorearthy showed us Rannerdale bluebells in his blips.

I want a blue and white theme down here. I thought forget-me-knots were unstoppable, but not here. I'm told that there is a woodland variety which I must look for. The wood anemone were doing well in Spring and the ferns are unfurling now.

This is an area I love. A cool place with a bistro table and 2 chairs and this is the view I have when I sit here.

I spent the morning at the studio to wait for a courier for something I was selling and while I was waiting I got on with some accounting. In the afternoon I firmed up arrangements for the removal of our solar panels in preparation for roof replacement. Something totally unexpected in our lives, the new summerhouse is on hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.