Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Eight Piercing Eyes

Again awake early.  I walked in the same area as yesterday, did come across the baby deer and yet again failed miserably to capture an image.  These four were behaving in an unusual way, running from one side of the field and back again.  When they spotted me they did their normal thing and locked on, staring me down.  I reckon you have the older hind on the left with a possibility that the others are her off spring from previous years.  You can just see that her lips are bared and I had heard a 'bark' from them as they were running around.

I thought I had posted an extra yesterday of a poor shot of the calf being led away, but possibly the issues the site had caused it to fail to upload.  I've uploaded it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.