WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

When I see a canoe the first word that comes to mind is 'adventure'! You can take the girl out of Canada but...

Tuesday was a great day. Waking up to beautiful sunshine is always a good start even if it didn't hang around all that long. We had a good morning at the Children's Panel, a productive afternoon at the day job and then a night on the tiles. Well, it was meant to be a civilised evening of appreciating the finer points of the art of brewing at the Brewdog pub down the Cowgate, but I'm such a lightweight these days that it takes very little alcohol to make me feel a bit squiffy. Still, a great night with a very good friend.

I could have posted a photo of a warning in the pub that 'This Way Lies Certain Death!! but since death is certain for all of us, it seemed a little mute (if still somewhat amusing.

I hope you laugh out loud today - it does a body good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.