Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

Escape from the Old Cowhouse (starring Robin Bird)

It was snowing today so I went to the old cowhouse again for emergency/alternative blips. There I found this Robin (I think) who was stuck inside and struggling to get out - through the window. I don't know how it got in the old cowhouse in the first place. The poor thing was obviously in a state of distress and my presence surely didn't help.

Since the cowhouse is basically a junk storage, I couldn't get to the window easily and at first settled for blipping. Later however I approached the bird and tried to lead it to the door. Eventually I managed to hold it in my hands gently so it would fly towards a spot where it might actually have a chance to get out. It did fly into another window on another wall. After it hit the window, it was obviously dazed and I could see it breathing rapidly. Fortunately under the window there was a board of plywood functioning as a sort of a wall that could be lifted up. I removed the plywood and took the bird in my hands and released it out of the hole. Freedom, end of story.

I did take some "action" pics, which didn't turn out that great, but I kind of like the "poignancy" in this one.

Edit: brightness and contrast, slightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.