Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Chickenbutt Donut Company

After a hike with some friends to celebrate National Trail day (yes, it was hot and humid but cloudy so I decided to go out) I drive home from the trail on a different route.

There was a sign..chickenbutt donuts...and coffee. So a u turn happened when it was safe and I stepped into the shop. A huge white erase board with flavors of donuts! They are cake donuts as opposed to yeast donuts but they are topped with everything from plain buttercream frosting, cinnamon sugar, all kinds of cereal..fruity pebbles was not even a choice for me. Cookies like Oreos ,dark chocolate with Reese’s peanut butter cup and on and on.

The weirdest was the maple glazed with crumbled bacon. Maybe the chickenbutt donut itself.

So I came home with an assortment. I may make myself sick but limiting my intake to one a day. I have willpower but the man of the house does not.

He said the bacon one was pretty good!


I think Admirer would have chuckled at this silly name! It is Saturday so be silly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.