Family Gathering

I expected to have a shot of the Red Arrows as they flew over Redditch today.  We knew we would have to be quick as they were only flying over on their way to Ragley Hall.  Unfortunately no-one told my big lens and I had forgotten just how slow it could be!  I got a great shot of a green tree and blue sky.

That meant that I could focus on some shots at our impromptu family gathering to celebrate Louie's Great Great Auntie Ann being here from Brixham.  I haven't seen her for over two years - since before Mom and my Sister died - so it was quite emotional in many ways.  Needless to say, Louie was the centre of much of the attention, flirting shamelessly with the ladies of the group while the men talked about man things.

I must add that my cakes and scones all went down well.

So lovely for us all to be together after so long

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.